Mimicking challenge, June 2020

This is a challenge where your goal is to improve your Chinese speaking ability by mimicking native speakers. Please read the linked article for more information and inspiration!


Recent activities

180 minutes

六天 x 半的小时

Wednesday, Jul 01
Display avatarcharacter
500 minutes

I listened to a 课文 over and over and compared it to my recording

Saturday, Jun 27
Display avatarAbubacarr
35 minutes

Friday, Jun 26
Display avatarHuey Kwik
450 minutes

朋友制作视频 ~ 二十八周抽血检查引导句子(18!)练习 ~ 每天花三十分钟

Wednesday, Jun 24
Display avatarcharacter
10 minutes

Wednesday, Jun 24
Display avatarHuey Kwik
30 minutes

Tuesday, Jun 23
Display avatarRachel Lloyd
60 minutes

Monday, Jun 22
Display avatarRachel Lloyd
120 minutes

Monday, Jun 22
Display avatarRachel Lloyd

Abubacarr joined the challenge!

Sunday, Jun 21
Display avatarAbubacarr
105 minutes

Working on HSK 5 上 lesson 12 first few sentences. Slow going as it’s new material. Aiming for 5 sentences.

Thursday, Jun 18
Display avatarShelby
10 minutes

Practicing five sentences from https://www.chineselearnonline.com/lessoncontent/lesson-241-complete/

Wednesday, Jun 17
Display avatarHuey Kwik

Huey Kwik joined the challenge!

Wednesday, Jun 17
Display avatarHuey Kwik
10 minutes

listened to and mimicked sentences from a podcast

Sunday, Jun 14
Display avatarJan
45 minutes

practised with the sentence pack and completed all units left

Saturday, Jun 13
Display avatarJan
90 minutes

mimicking sentences from the sentence pack, after becoming more secure with the tone pairs, talking starts feeling more natural, but still lacking fluency.

Saturday, Jun 13
Display avatarJan
330 minutes

practised tone pairs yesterday and today

Friday, Jun 12
Display avatarJan

Luke joined the challenge!

Wednesday, Jun 10
Display avatarLuke

rahmanm6 joined the challenge!

Wednesday, Jun 10
Display avatarrahmanm6

Jenny R joined the challenge!

Tuesday, Jun 09
Display avatarJenny R

Aladin joined the challenge!

Tuesday, Jun 09
Display avatarAladin

Stephany joined the challenge!

Monday, Jun 08
Display avatarStephany

Rachel Lloyd joined the challenge!

Monday, Jun 08
Display avatarRachel Lloyd

Jan joined the challenge!

Sunday, Jun 07
Display avatarJan

Meminttt joined the challenge!

Thursday, Jun 04
Display avatarMeminttt

Mariana Prazeres joined the challenge!

Thursday, Jun 04
Display avatarMariana Prazeres

Leaderboard

RankScorePersonal goal progress
1.Thumb avatarcharacter10.5105%
2.Thumb avatarAbubacarr8.3383%
3.Thumb avatarJan7.9252%
4.Thumb avatarRachel Lloyd3.535%
5.Thumb avatarShelby 1.7517%
6.Thumb avatarHuey Kwik0.9223%
Linkhttps://www.hackingchinese....
Participants22
Hours reported32.92
DurationJune 10, 2020 to
June 30, 2020 (21 days)